Ulster Superbike Championship Awards Night

By 22nd March 2019 Press Launch

Ulster Superbike Championship Awards Night

Chimney Corner Hotel Friday 23rd November 7:30pm

Our first USBK Awards Night & Miss USBK Competition will be held at the Chimney Corner Hotel on Friday 23rd November.

Trophies will be awarded to the SBK and Supersport Pro Champions along with prize money from 4th to 10th place for all classes with the exception of Classics & Sidecars. Both these classes will be paid to 6th place with separate awards to 250,350,500 & 1000 Classics.

Prize money and medals for 1st, 2nd & 3rd in each class will be awarded at the Annual MCUI Awards Night at La Mon Hotel in January.

With space for only 350 persons maximum, the first 250 tickets are reserved for award winners plus one (if applicable)

Award winners will be required to purchase tickets with all money raised going to fund USBK advertising/promotion in 2019.

A percentage of ticket sales will also be donated to the MCUI(UC) Injured Riders Welfare Fund.


1. Gerard Kinghan SUPERBIKE

2. Jason Lynn SUPERSPORT


Note:- 1st, 2nd & 3rd will receive their prize money & medals at the MCUI Awards at La Mon in January

Superbike & Supersport Cup Prize Money is only awarded to the riders graded class. If a Cup rider has scored points in Pro, they will only be awarded Cup Prize Money.

Junior Cup Young Guns Challenge Moto3/125GP LWSS
Scott McCrory Liam Baird Peter Shannon Alvin Griffin
Edward Keogh Heather Hawthorne Christian Elkin Daryll Anderson
Michael Owens Mark Aiken Ronnie Scott Luke Houston
Shea McCrory Lewis Crompton Malcolm Love Dean Campbell
Daniel Crossett Braydon Cummings Sean Leonard Scott Russell
Andrew Kerr Ross Eastall Jamie Lyons Mark Camblin
Nathan McGauran Alan Aiken Eugene McManus Sean O’Neill


Production Twins Supertwins Pre Injection Supersport Pro
Mark Aiken Sean O’Neill Jonathan Gregory Mark Conlin
Thomas Hutchinson Christopher Weir Andrew Brady Kia McGreevy
Paul Demaine jnr Marty Lennon Simon Overend Korrie McGreevy
David McCrea Mark Hanna Kevin McGrath Darren Keys
Andrew Dunlop Dave Liddy Jonny Hamill Lee Clarke
Johnny McCay Chris Boyce Mervyn Griffin Emmet O’Grady
Shane Sweeney Joe Loughlin Yarno Holland Richard Kerr


Supersport Cup Superbike Pro Superbike Cup Sidecar
Shane Henderson Aaron Armstrong Stephen Montgomery Fergus Woodlock
Kevin Lavery Stephen McAdoo Stephen Magill Denis Cusack
Dylan Leonard Charles Stuart Andrew Irvine Scobby Killough
Stephen McKeown David Haire Wayne Nicholson
Daniel McClean Luke Johnston Alan Armstrong
Jonny Singleton Barry Graham Dean O’Grady
Kyle Nolan Andrew Murphy Aaron Uprichard


Classic 250cc Classic 350cc Classic 500cc
Martin Lyons Mark Johnston Andy Kildea
Barry Davidson Billy Dynes Chris Turner
Kyle Parkes Ian Thompson (R) Thomy Felder


This event is ticket only, including prize winners.

Tickets for the USBK Awards Night are £10 and can be obtained from UC Chairman John McAllister.

To obtain tickets you can either leave a private message on the USBK page or by text to John on +447766457056.

Payment is accepted by paypal leaving a return address for postage. Paypal email:- usbk.purchase@gmail.com

A number of rooms at the Chimney Corner have been pre booked by us at a cost of £70 for double/twin room including breakfast. If requiring a room contact John as above and leave a deposit of £25 to secure. Balance to be paid at hotel reception at check in on 23rd November.