Sunflower Trophy Races Ulster SBK Round 10

By 22nd March 2019 Press Launch

Sunflower Trophy Races Ulster SBK Round 10

Friday 19th & Saturday 20th October at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit

The Hillsborough and District Motorcycle Club promote the Sunflower Trophy Races The Final & Round 10 of the Ulster Superbike Championship 2018.

The Ulster Superbike Championship has already been won by Gerard Kinghan in September but there is still bragging rights to come in the final round of the Championship, with visiting competitors from the British Championship paddock taking to the grid at the ever-popular Sunflower event.

Danny Buchan previous Sunflower winner, Richard Cooper, Carl Phillips and Paul McClung are confirmed entries to boost the strong superbike grid. Ali Kirk confirmed his runner up position in the championship, but Ryan Gibson and Aaron Armstrong still must decide which one of them will be 3rd overall. Stephen McAdoo, David Haire, Barry Graham, Luke Johnston and Cup competitors Chris Campbell, Dylan Leonard, Graeme Smallwoods should all qualify for the Pro races.

This weekend should be a great finale to the revamped Ulster Championship and this wouldn’t have been possible without Title Sponsor AJ Plumbing Services, Metzeler Tyres, Chimney Corner Hotel, Rea Timber Craft, Signstik, Ernie Coates and Loughview Leisure Group, our media partner Q Radio, all contributing and our thanks for their support.

Supersport has Triple USBK Champion Jason Lynn leading the super exciting class along with Christian Elkin, Mark Conlin, Simon Reid, Kia and Korie McGreevy and Darren Keys all rubbing shoulders as usual, over the last couple of rounds Jason has got his head down and made a gap to second place and the rest of the pack. Somehow this weekend could be a different story with all the guys having nothing to lose!

Supertwins, Moto 3, Pre-Injection, Junior Cup/Young Guns, Sidecars, Lightweight Supersport and Cup classes make up the race programme.

The non-Championship feature Sunflower Trophy Race is for the fastest 36 qualifiers from timed practice and makes up a third Superbike race over the weekend.

Practice commences on Friday at 9.15am and five races planned for the afternoon. Saturday racing from 10.30am Thursday 18th October ; Competitors will be admitted to the Circuit from 4.00pm, but will NOT be admitted to the Race Paddock until Paddock Marshalls are in place to sort Parking.

Thursday 19th October; Spectators /Motorhomes etc admitted to Circuit after 6.00pm. Car Parking and Viewing on Hard Standing Everywhere.

Admission Charges; Friday ONLY; £15.00 Saturday; £ 20.00 ALL Weekend ( inc Motorhomes) £25.00 Children Under 15; FREE Admission includes Full Colour Souvenir Race Programme

Updates can be followed on the MCRRCI website Hillsorough and District motorcycle club Facebook page


USBK Championship inquiries

Mark Sanlon