Crown Prince Trophy Ulster SBK Round 7

By 22nd March 2019 Press Launch

Crown Prince Trophy Ulster SBK Round 7 Promoted by Belfast and District Motor Club Ltd

Saturday 1st September at Kirkistown Race Circuit, Kircubbin Co Down

Round 7 of the Ulster Superbike Championship returns to Kirkistown Race circuit next Saturday 1st September.

The Crown Prince Trophy event is promoted by the Belfast & District Motor Club Ltd at one of the most popular Short Circuit events on the racing calendar.

Ards & North Down Borough Council Ulster Superbikes, Gerard Kinghan and Alistair Kirk continue their rivalry over the mile and a half of Kirkistown tarmac and with Aaron Armstrong and Ryan Gibson also trying to get into the act this class should be an exciting encounter.

Tiles Direct Ulster & Irish Supersport is always a hold your breath encounter and this year is no exception. Entries include Darren Keys, Lee Clarke, Dean Campbell and Kirk Dickey Superbike Cup entries include Chris Campbell, Graeme Smallwoods and Dylan Leonard this will run alongside the Formula 1 Era runners which include George Thompson and James Cunningham.

Supersport Cup A competitive grid of entries for this popular class include Chris Dundee, Jonny Singleton Simon Reid and Dave Liddy.

Supertwins This class has seen an explosion in popularity over the last few years and this year’s championship could be the closest yet with Cahal Graham, Gary McCoy and Dave Liddy.

Production Twins Which will run in conjunction with the Supertwins will be hotly contested by riders like Adam Crooks, Jonathon Hanna and Thomas Hutchinson.

Pre Injection Class Ever increasing in popularity with riders like Jonny Irwin, Jonathan Gregory, Kevin McGrath and Jonny Hamill all out for a win up against some newer campaigners to the class like Ronnie Bann and Daryl Aston. The second Leg of the Pre Injection will be the race to be the Crown Prince of Kirkistown. The Crown Prince was originally started to cover the smaller classes at the King of Kirkistown events and the Pre Injection class is the class seen as a possible stepping stone to Supersport and Superbike.

Lightweight Supersport has among the entries Dean Campbell, Gary McCoy , Yvonne Montgomery & Stephen McKeown.

Moto 3 class which incorporates the 125GP and 250GP machines always sees a good mix of up and coming future talent like the Cairns boys as well as experienced campaigners like Paul Robinson and Ronnie Scott. The 250GP has Barry Davidson and Chris Blair vying for points.

Classics Alex Conroy and Andy Kildea in the 500cc category carry on where they left off at the last round and Jonny Irwin has entered on a 350cc hoping to mix with his cousin Linton and the likes of George Stinson.

Admission will be £10 with children under 12 free (when accompanied by an adult).

Practice will get under way at 9.00am and as with all events promoted by the Belfast & District Motor Club Ltd. all classes will get session of untimed and timed practice. Wishing all riders & spectators a safe and enjoyable days racing.

Thanks to Gerry Rutherford (Competition Secretary) & John McClure (Clerk of Course) for Press Release.

All this excitement can be enjoyed for just £10 pp and under 12yrs go free.
Kirkistown Race Circuit has all catering and rest room facilities.

More information can be found on the Bishopscourt Racing Circuit website Belfast and District Motor Club


USBK Championship enquiries

Mark Sanlon